Contact Us

Contact Us

If parents have concerns about their child’s learning this should be directed to their Learning Leader in the first instance. If parents or members of the public have concerns about behaviour issues or situations outside of school this should be directed to Mrs B Arculus-Pennells.

Office and Enquiries

School Telephone: 01795 477475
Address: The Westlands School, Westlands Avenue, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 1PF
Office Email

Attendance Team

Attendance Office: 01795 477475; Option 1
Attendance Office Email

Attendance Officer: Ms C Webling
SEAAS Liaison: Ms T Morris

Westlands School Leadership

Headteacher: Miss C Honess

Deputy Headteacher, Quality of Education: Mrs L Cox
Deputy Headteacher, Behaviour, Attendance and the School Environment: Mrs B Arculus-Pennells
Deputy Headteacher, Safeguarding and the School Culture: Mr G Sayers

Senior Assistant Headteacher (Designated Safeguarding Lead): Mrs A Giles

Senior Assistant Headteacher (Outcomes): Mr H Wade


Community Structure

As you know, we have changed the community structure so that we now have Principals, PSMs and Learning Leaders for each year group.  The details are below.

Year 7

Principal: Mr M Robbins   
Learning Leader: Mrs S Little
Pastoral Support Managers: Miss G Creasey

Year 8

Principal: Dr R Clark
Learning Leader: Mrs S Embleton
Pastoral Support Managers: Mrs C Elms and Mrs J Jearum

Year 9 

Principal: Ms A Williams
Learning Leader: Mr S Bunce
Pastoral Support Managers: Mrs J Lynch and Mrs J Silver 

Year 10 

Principal:  Mr D Richardson  
Learning Leader: Mr A Collins  
Pastoral Support Managers: Ms M Hutchins and Ms K Davis

Year 11 

Principal:  Mr L Cregeen 
Learning Leader: Mrs K Rivers 
Pastoral Support Managers: Miss L Major and Miss D Delport

Year 12 and Year 13

Director of Sixth Form: Mrs L Silvester 
Learning Leaders: Ms J Clayton and Mr W Walsom
Pastoral Support Manager: Miss S Dewberry 

Careers Leader: Mr A Gregory 


Subject Leaders

English: Miss C Eastman 
Maths: Mr A Hill 
Science: Mrs S Payne

Animal Care: Mr O Howland
Art and Photography: Mrs J Barton
Business Studies: Mr M Upson
Finance: Miss N dela Fuente 
CACHE/Health and Social Care: Miss J Wisdom
Construction and Engineering: Mr P Abel
Criminology, Psychology and Sociology: Miss G Baker
Dance: Mrs S Rowe
Design Technology: Mrs A Clarke
Drama: Mrs C Chandler
Food Technology: Mr P Humphries
Geography: Mrs N Williams
History: Mr R Pearson
ICT: Miss J Sanford
Media: Mr G Bone
Music: Mr C Rochester
Physical Education: Miss K Gaffney
Modern Foreign Languages: Mrs E Riviere-Price
Values: Mr C Corrente

SENCOMrs J Graves
Deputy SENCO: Mr R Beer
Deputy SENCOMrs R Maturin

Deputy SENCO: Mrs E McIntyre

Deputy SENCO: Mrs N Lock


Swale Academies Trust: 01795 905989

Ashdown House
Johnson Road
Kent ME10 1JS